Friday, June 28, 2013

Review: Prada and Prejudice

Prada & Prejudice

Prada and Prejudice

By Mandy Hubbard

Blurb:
Fifteen-year-old Callie buys a pair of real Prada pumps to impress the cool crowd on a school trip to London. Goodbye, Callie the clumsy geek-girl, hello popularity! But before she knows what’s hit her, Callie wobbles, trips, conks her head...and wakes up in the year 1815!
She stumbles about until she meets the kind-hearted Emily, who takes Callie in, mistaking her for a long-lost friend. Sparks soon fly between Callie and Emily’s cousin, Alex, the maddeningly handsome - though totally arrogant - Duke of Harksbury. Too bad he seems to have something sinister up his ruffled sleeve...
From face-planting off velvet piano benches and hiding behind claw-foot couches to streaking through the estate halls wearing nothing but an itchy blanket, Callie’s curiosity about Alex creates all kinds of trouble.
But the grandfather clock is ticking on her 19th Century shenanigans. Can Callie save Emily from a dire engagement, win a kiss from Alex, and prove to herself that she’s more than just a loud-mouth klutz before her time there is up?

 
Genres: YA, Chick-Lit, Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Humor, Retellings, Romance, Science Fiction
 
Published: June 11, 2009
 
Series: N/A
 
My Rating: 3 stars
 
 
I tried to like this one, I really did. And it was okay. But Callie was just such a twit!

I feel like what I am going to say has been said in a lot of other reviews already, but whatever. I'll write it anyway.

If Callie is a straight A student, and is supposed to be amazing in school, that would lead you to believe that she is great in history, right? And if you are great in history, you would know that it's nothing to get offended by if you aren't called a 'Lady', right? At least, in the 1800s it wasn't. But guess what Callie gets miffed about? Alex calling her a 'miss' and not a 'lady', that's what. It seems that throughout the book, Callie knows nothing about the 1800s. And it is completely annoying.

Also, she jumps to conclusions from snooping around where she isn't supposed to. I hate this kind of character. Like, "Oh, I found a letter. It's addressed to the Duke. I probably shouldn't open it...oops! OH MY GOSH HE HAS A SON WHAT THE HECK?! THAT SCUM" and then finds out...yeah, that was to his father, not him. -_-

The book was good for some light fluff reading. It wasn't terrible, though I'll admit this review may make Prada and Prejudice,/i> sound like it is. It's just a bit annoying at times, and I don't like annoying books. 

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Review: Hannah (Daughters of the Sea #1)

Hannah (Daughters of the Sea, #1)

Hannah

By Kathryn Lasky

Blurb: Daughters of the Sea tells the story of 3 mermaid sisters who are separated at birth by a storm and go on to lead three very different lives. Book 1 is about Hannah, who spent her early days in an orphanage and is now a scullery maid in the house of rich, powerful family. She is irresistibly drawn to the sea and through a series of accidents and encounters discovers her true identity. Hannah realizes that she must keep the truth a secret but she also knows that soon she will have to make the choice - to be a creature of the land or the sea.
 
Genres: YA, Historical Fiction, Paranormal, YA, Romance
 
Published: September 1, 2009
 
Series: Daughters of the Sea by Kathryn Lasky (Book 1)
 
My Rating: 2.5 stars
 
This book wasn't boring, but I didn't like it all that much. I would have given it three stars, but there was a certain scene (mentioned below in the paragraph marked with spoilers) that made me get very mad at the book.

Orphan/misfit girl has some kind of supernatural quality has been done a lot, but I still love them. However, this is pretty much one of the most basic plots possible. Hannah: Daughters of the Sea brings almost NOTHING new to the table. This is coming from a person who loves a) mermaid fiction, b) historical fiction and c) plots about people discovering they have special powers. I SHOULD have loved this book.

The only character I actually enjoyed reading about was Henrietta. But the other characters, like the plot, were so lackluster! I couldn't connect with any of them. And I actually did not mind that cat. I am a cat person. Which brings us to:
(SPOILER)
(view spoiler)
 
HENRIETTA KILLS HER SISTER'S CAT! Yeah, this part made me not like her so much. And the author kind of glorifies it in a way. What kind of crappy sibling kills her sister's pet????? Even if she is a 'terror', (and I didn't think that poor little kitty was too bad. Unless it has rabies, you're fine, Hannah. Get over it.) that does not mean you...wait for it...wring it's neck. Yeah. Great sister relationship right there, huh? Plus, that cat was pretty much her sister's LIFE. And, really, even if they weren't sisters, you shouldn't kill someone's pet! That is awful!!

Plus, what the heck was that ending supposed to be? A cliffhanger? Because that is NOT how you do cliffhangers. There should be at least some sense of finality, not whatever that was supposed to be!

2.5 stars, because other than the 'cat scene' I had no strong feelingsa about this book, one way or another.

Review: The Steele Wolf


Steele Wolf (Iron Butterfly, #2)
 


The Steele Wolf

By Chanda Hahn

Blurb: After finally settling into her new life at the Citadel, Thalia is reunited with her father, who is disturbed at the changes within her. Risking banishment, Thalia must work to prove to her clan and herself that she is still capable of leading them. The problem is, her memories haven’t returned, and she cannot shake the feeling that she doesn’t belong.

Thalia discovers that betrayal runs deep within her clan, just as she sets out to join Joss and Kael in doing the one thing she fears most: track the Septori to save Joss’ kidnapped sister. Along the way, she must confront her own fears on a journey of self-discovery that will take her deep into the stronghold of Denai; as they travel to the ancient floating city of Skyfell.


Genres: YA, Adventure, Fantasy, Mystery, Paranormal, Romance

Published: December 31, 2012

Series: Iron Butterfly by Chanda Hahn (Book 2)

My Rating: 4.5 stars

This is the sequel to Iron Butterfly, and it is *almost* as good as the first. Really, it is. There were a few flaws in the story, but I was absolutely hooked from the start, so I really won't do much complaining in this review.

First off, Thalia finds her family and starts to remember her past! YESSSSS! It was so awesome to read about her finding out about how she was before the Septori took her.

We have more Kael in this book. If you thought he was wonderful in The Iron Butterfly, read the Steele Wolf and be prepared to swoon. He's adorable! His soft side is shown more in here, and questions are answered about why he is following Thalia around. (And, no, it's not because he is a stalker, he has a legitimate reason!)

There's also more Joss, but as you know I'm not team Joss, so...moving on.

I loved the idea of Skyfell and the dorabills. I don't think I would live there, I'd stay in Skydown, but it would still be cool to live on a floating city!

The one thing I didn't like was that when Bearen hosts the Kragh Aru, it reminded me of the contest for Merida in Brave. Even Thalia's father sounds like Merida's father.

All in all, though, it was amazing! I really enjoyed it. I will definitely be reading the Silver Siren when it's released. (Please be soon!!!)

Saturday, June 22, 2013

Review: Fashion Frenzy

Fashion Frenzy (Beacon Street Girls, #9)

Fashion Frenzy

By Annie Bryant

Blurb: Katani and Maeve head to New York City to experience a teen fashion show. Meanwhile, back in Boston, the seventh grade class goes to the Museum of Fine Art to explore the Egyptian mummies. Katani and Maeve learn the hard way that fashion is all about self-expression and being true to one's self.

Genres: YA, Chick Lit, Realistic Fiction

Published: September 1, 2006

Series: Beacon Street Girls by Annie Bryant

My Rating: 3.5 stars

Wait; did I just actually ENJOY this? I did! In fact, I believe this is the best book since Lake Rescue. Well, didn't see that coming!

After reading Lucky Charm, I wrote this series off as finally dead. But I decided to read this one when I had nothing else to do. I'm glad I did!

Fashion Frenzy actually has an enjoyable and (mostly) non preachy plot. Yes, there is some stuff about not bullying, and yes, it is extremely corny, but it's not over-the-top overdone. It was a fun read, in other words.

I loved reading about Katani and Maeve in the Big Apple. Katani is my least favorite Beacon Street Girl, but I sill loved it when she got one of her scarves featured in the fashion show! (Though it was highly unlikely; but books don't have to be completely realistic!)

I liked this book a lot, which was unexpected. Though this series has become highly unpredictable for me, I would recommend this book to fans of Beacon Street Girls.

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Review: The Two Princesses of Bamarre

The Two Princesses of Bamarre

The Two Princesses of Bamarre
By Gail Carson Levine

Blurb: When plague strikes Bamarre, Princess Addie must fulfill an ancient prophecy.

Brave and adventurous, Princess Meryl dreams of fighting dragons and protecting the kingdom of Bamarre. Shy and fearful, Princess Addie is content to stay within the safety of the castle walls. The one thing that the sisters share is their unwavering love for each other.

The tables are turned, however, when the Gray Death leaves Meryl fatally ill. To save her sister, meek Princess Addie must find the courage to set out on a dangerous quest filled with dragons, unknown magic, and death itself. Time is running out, and the sisters' lives—and the future of the kingdom of Bamarre—hang in the balance.


Genres: Juvenile/YA, Adventure, Fantasy, Romance

Published: March 20, 2001

Series: Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine (second book)

My Rating: 5 stars!

I didn't think that Gail Carson Levine could write anything more spectacular than Ella Enchanted. I'm not going to say that The Two Princesses of Bamarre was better than Ella Enchanted, but it definitely was as good as it.

Addie and Meryl had such a great relationship. I loved reading about them, and how Addie was willing to risk her life to save her sister from the Gray Death.

Rhys...sigh. Oh, Rhys. He's a very attractive sorceror, and I loved him! Gail Carson Levine created a romance that wasn't cheesy or over the top romantic, but was very sweet and great to read.

It was refreshing to read a fairy tale that hadn't been written before, because I had no idea how it would end! I was very impressed with the ending, as well. It was unexpected, but satisfying.

The monsters in here are also pretty fun to learn about. THe specters, the gryphons, the ogres, and the dragons were all portrayed in a new way, and some I hadn't even read of before!

All together, I gave this five stars because it is an amazing, original tale that kept my interest. It has a good chance of becoming one of my all-time favorites!

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Review: Cinder

Cinder (Lunar Chronicles, #1)

Cinder

By Marissa Meyer

Blurb: Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar people watch, waiting to make their move. No one knows that Earth’s fate hinges on one girl. . . .

Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She’s a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister’s illness. But when her life becomes intertwined with the handsome Prince Kai’s, she suddenly finds herself at the center of an intergalactic struggle, and a forbidden attraction. Caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal, she must uncover secrets about her past in order to protect her world’s future.


Genres: YA, Dystopian, Fantasy, Paranormal, Retellings, Romance, Science Fiction

Published: January 3, 2012

Series: Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

My Rating: 5 stars

Wow, I was not expecting to like this as much as I did. I mean, Cinderella/cyborg mashed together? That's just weird.

I still have no idea how Marissa Meyer managed to do this so well, but she DID. It was amazing. I love Cinderella retellings, and this is one of the best I've ever read. I would say best, but I still can't tell if I liked this as well as or better than Ella Enchanted.

Cinder is an amazing main character! I love her. She's a strong heroine. She sticks up herself when Adri treats her like dirt. She's a Cyborg. (I wasn't exactly sure what a cyborg was going into this story. I thought it was just a robot, but it's not. According to Google, it's 'A fictional or hypothetical person whose physical abilities become superhuman by mechanical elements built into the body.') SHE'S AWESOME.

Prince Kai was also a great character. I loved how he was willing to do anything for his country. He was a truly selfless leader.

I would like to say that there were 'huge plot twists', but that is one thing I can't say. I actually guessed the plot twists by around the fifteenth page. But this story doesn't need a ton of 'wow, I didn't see that coming!'-s to make it good. The awesome characters and the unique twist on Cinderella make it a wonderful story anyway, so I was able to overlook the obvious foreshadowing.

Also, this is one book where I loved the way the author explained how the world got to the point it did in the book. Normally, I like when the author leaves it up to the reader's imagination, but I thought it was really interesting how Marissa Meyer explained what had happened in the future.

If you haven't read this, do it! This author is one 'Meyer' I will never be ashamed to love.
 

Friday, June 14, 2013

Review: The Ordinary Princess

The Ordinary Princess

The Ordinary Princess

By M.M. Kaye

Blurb:
Along with Wit, Charm, Health, and Courage, Princess Amy of Phantasmorania receives a special fairy christening gift: Ordinariness. Unlike her six beautiful sisters, she has brown hair and freckles, and would rather have adventures than play the harp, embroider tapestries . . . or become a Queen. When her royal parents try to marry her off, Amy runs away and, because she's so ordinary, easily becomes the fourteenth assistant kitchen maid at a neighboring palace. And there . . . much to everyone's surprise . . . she meets a prince just as ordinary (and special) as she is!
Genres: Juvenile, Classics, Fantasy, Romance

Published: 1980

Series: N/A

My Rating: 3 stars

I think if I had read this when I was younger, it would have been one of my favorite books. However, I read it when I was past the intended age, so I wasn't as in love with it as I could have been.

This is a great children's book. The edition I borrowed had beautiful illustrations, and it has writing that is perfect for a younger audience. Princess Amy is relatable and little kids will love her story, especially girls.

The Ordinary Princess reminded me of the books I used to read when I was little and couldn't get enough of princesses and fairy tales. It's a very sweet story, but it is geared towards a very specific age group, and I just don't fit in that age group anymore.

One thing that does annoy me is the cover, but I don't mark down for covers. The girl on the newer edition looks way too young to be the princess in the story. The king and queen are trying to get Amy married, for Pete's sake! She looks like an eight year old!

Other than that, I really don't have anything bad to say about the book. I just like Young adult books better, and this is definitely not a Young Adult book.

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Review: Sketchy Behavior

Sketchy Behavior

Sketchy Behavior

By Erynn Magnum

Blurb: Drawing Conclusions or Drafting Disaster? Other than harboring a somewhat obsessive fondness for Crispix and completely swearing-off boys after a bad date (don't ask), sixteen-year-old Kate Carter is about as ordinary as they come, except for her two notable talents: art and sarcasm. After an introduction to forensic sketching in her elective art class, Kate discovers a third and most unexpected gift: criminal profiling. Her photo-quality sketch helps the police catch a wanted murderer and earns her celebrity status in South Woodhaven Falls. But when that murderer appears to be using his friends to exact revenge, Kate goes from local hero to possible target. Will she manage to survive? Will life ever be normal again? And will local news anchor Ted Deffle ever stop sending her flowers?
 
Genres: YA, Adventure, Christian, Humor, Mystery, Realistic Fiction
 
Published: August 9, 2011
 
Series: N/A
 
My Rating: 4 stars
 

This was better than I had expected. I've read Miss Match by Erynn Magnum before, and it wasn't my favorite. This book was much better.

Sketchy Behavior is a fun story with a really awesome main character, Kate Carter. She is very sarcastic, which I loved. She likes art (one of my favorite things besides reading) and whe unnknowingly helped catch a notorious murderer. That's so cool, right? I know!

Also, I thought it was interesting to read a book that had to do with criminal profiliing. I'm a fan of Criminal Minds, and no, this book wasn't much like that at all, but it still was cool to read about.

The ending was really suprising and unexpected, too! I thought that I had everything figured out, but I definitely didn't.

I would definitely recommend this to people who like Christian fiction or mysteries. It was a fun book to read.


Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Review: Mick Harte Was Here


Mick Harte Was Here


Mick Harte Was Here

By Barbara Park

Blurb: How could someone like Phoebe’s brother die? Mick Harte was one of the coolest kids you’d ever want to meet. Mick was also the kid who would still be alive now—if he’d only worn his bicycle helmet. . . .

Genres: Juvenile/YA, Realistic Fiction

Published: January 1, 1995

Series: N/A

My Rating: 4 stars

 barely succeeded in holding back tears on this one. Barely. I thought I was going to make it, but the ending--ugh, so sad. Anyone who doesn't wear their bike helmet; I dare you to read this book. That thing will become your best friend.

I'd read Junie B. Jones when I was younger and loved it, and I have to say I'm a bit surprised that these books came from the same author. Both of them are very good, but they're so different. Junie B. Jones made me laugh hysterically, and Mick Harte gave me a lump in my throat.

Mick Harte Was Here is short, but it doesn't need to be long. It gets you attached to the characters, makes you tear up, and delivers its message, all in 88 pages.

Also, the book isn't preachy. The message (Wearing bike helmets can save lives) is presented in a way that doesn't shove it down your throat.

Another thing that made this book so great is that the Harte's grief is presented in a very real way. Barbara Park did an excellent job of portraying their emotions as realistically as possible.

After this book, I am definitely always going to wear a helmet. I don't care how dorky I think it makes me look, or what it does to my hair. I'm wearing it. If anyone thinks that wearing a helmet isn't important, I would recommend they read Mick Harte Was Here.

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Review: Deep Blue Secret

Deep Blue Secret by Christie Anderson

Deep Blue Secret

By Christie Anderson

Blurb: California teen Sadie James thinks her life couldn't get any better. She has great friends, an energetic mother she adores, and the beach practically in her own backyard. But her carefree life is turned upside down when she's rescued by a mysterious and strangely familiar boy who won't even tell her his name. Each time the boy appears, Sadie's unexplainable attraction to him deepens along with her need to unravel his secrets. The boy is there to protect her, but as wonderful and exciting as it might be to have an irresistible boy with crystal green eyes protecting her every move, every minute of the day...why does Sadie need one? As Sadie finds answers, she realizes her life isn't as perfect as she thought. Not only is she caught in a world of dangerous secret agents she never knew existed, but it turns out her true identity may be the greatest secret of all.

Genres: Fantasy, Mystery, Paranormal, Romance, YA
Published: July 29, 2011

Series: The Water Keepers by Christie Anderson

I was reading a review once where the person said that they loved the book because of its many faults. I think that's not possible. So, I liked this book in SPITE of it's many faults. Its many, insta-lovey, mary-sueish faults.

First, we have Sadie. She's popular, pretty, and basically every single guy is throwing themselves at her. Yawn. She also has a mysterious birthmark on her wrist.

Then there's Rayne. He's hot, mysterious, he saves Sadie's life...did I mention he's mysterious? Sadie says that she has a hard time not looking at his super attractive muscles. I give you ze instalove!

Early in the book, I thought about stopping because I felt this was going in a direction I didn't like. Insta-love and perfect characters aren't exactly my ideal book. But I went on, and I'm glad that I did!

The Water Keepers are really cool. One, because they aren't a fairy, vampire, or werewolf, which have been done hundereds of times in slightly different ways. Two, because they're just plain interesting. I want to learn more about them!

Also, I loved the friendship between Rayne and Ash. I'm not exactly sure why; it wasn't even a main focus of the story. I just liked it for some reason.

So, I think I would recommend this, but I'd warn the person that the first few chapters are a bit hard to get through. I think teen girls would like this story the most.

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Review: The Last Thing I Remember

The Last Thing I Remember by Andrew Klavan

The Last Thing I Remember

By Andrew Klavan

Blurb: Charlie West just woke up in someone else's nightmare.

He's strapped to a chair. He's covered in blood and bruises. He hurts all over. And a strange voice outside the door just ordered his death.

The last thing he can remember, he was a normal high-school kid doing normal things--working on his homework, practicing karate, daydreaming of becoming an air force pilot, writing a pretty girl's number on his hand. How long ago was that? Where is he now? Who is he really?

And more to the point . . . how is he going to get out of this room alive?



Genres: Action, Adventure, Christian, Mystery, YA
Published: April 2, 2009

Series: The Homelanders by Andrew Klavan

My Rating: 4 stars

I really liked this book. It's not stereotypical Christian Fiction. Honestly, I couldn't really tell it was Christian. That's not a bad thing, it just means that it was a lot more Action-y then usual and it isn't preachy at all.

The story starts off with Charlie waking up and not remembering anything after one seemingly normal day at high school. But wait, there's more; he's also being tortured in the middle of nowhere.

...I mean come on, how can you NOT pick this book up?! That's one of the most awesome plots ever! (Some people compared it to the Bourne series; I've never seen them, which made the book a whole lot more interesting)

I really liked Charlie West. He was responsible, stood up for what he believed in, and you just can't help but root for him.

You don't get very many answers in this book, and that made me hungry for more of this series. Andrew Klavan knows how to write a good thriller!

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who likes a fast paced story and/or Christian fiction. Trust me, you won't want to put it down!

Monday, June 3, 2013

Review: Agartha's Castaway Novelette Book 3


Agartha's Castaway - Book 3 (Trapped In The Hollow Earth Novelette, #3)

Agartha's Castaway (Novelette Book 3)

By Chrissy Peebles

Blurb: Casey Smith is shipwrecked in a place she can't explain. Against all odds, she fights to survive.

As of Oct. 5th, 2012, this manuscript has been revised, edited, and turned into a novelette series. Casey's POV has also been changed to first person.

*** If you have purchased Agartha's Castaway before it was split into the novelette series and would like to continue on Casey's journey, you would start at book 5 which will be up soon. ***

Genres: Fantasy, Young adult, Adventure, Sci-fi, Romance


Published: October 5, 2012

My Rating: 4 stars

This book was a lot better than the second installment of Agartha's Castaway! I loved the suspense feel. Chrissy Peebles does a good job of keeping you enthralled (not to mention I have a fear of dinosaurs after watching Jurassic Park; good thing they're extinct!) and there is not as much mention of the annoying love triangle in this installment. I do wish that Ms. Peebles would name the novelettes to make it less confusing on my kindle, but that is really my only complaint with this book, and it's not a huge one either.

Like I said before, there was no annoying love triangle! Yayyyy! Well, there actually was, but it was not as prominent in this book. The second Agartha's Castaway focused mainly on the love triangle, and I think that a crush would be lower in importance than say, a dinosaur attacking you, so I was a bit mad at this. But this book focuses more on them trying to survive! There aren't too many corny lines in this one, and while there is one kiss, it's not over emphasized.

I also mentioned the suspense. Oh my gosh, Chrissy Peebles ROCKS at writing books that make my heart pound! No joke! But I'm practically dying right now, because the book ended with a cliffhanger, and I lent out the fourth book to someone already! ARGHHH!

All together, If you have any reservations about reading the Agartha's Castaway books, I would highly suggest you read them. They are really great!

Sunday, June 2, 2013

Review: Warm Winter Love


Warm Winter Love




Warm Winter Love

By Constance Walker

Blurb: Katie Jarvis has to make a decision. She knows that her engagement to fellow school teacher Jason King may not be the love match of the century but she feels secure and comfortable with her upcoming marriage because “Jason and I want the same things. We have the same values.” But Katie has to rethink her orderly life when, on a winter skiing vacation, she meets and quickly falls in love with Sam Hubbard. Sam’s the opposite of Jason—he’s spur-of-the-moment, likes taking chances and his job takes him out of the country for weeks at a time. Sam has fallen in love with Katie and in the seven days that they spend together at Cedar Crest Lodge he tries to persuade her to marry him. But Katie’s afraid to listen to her heart—her father’s business travelling was the reason her parents divorced and long ago she vowed that she would not let that happen to her. But love has a way of not always conforming to set ideas and Katie has to rethink her engagement to Jason, her instantaneous love for Sam and then make the decision about the rest of her life.

Genres: Adult, Romance, Realistic Fiction

Published: December 1, 1988

My Rating: 3 stars

If this review were based on my sentiments alone, the book would get a one star rating. But, considering I have always disliked adult romances, I think that would be unfair.

Warm Winter Love was just not my cup of tea hot chocolate. I disliked the plot, because in my opinion it was unbearably cheesy. Usually I can stomach Adult Romance if they're's some humor, but Katie's so busy being confused about who she loves that she doesn't have time to be witty, I suppose. And Sam....meh. Not really the best male I've ever read about. I like to read about a guy with more mystery, who's more bad guy, maybe with even a bit of a tragic past. Not computer salesman who likes to ski.

And really! The plot was so predictable. Usually this works in romance, but this one could have used a few twists and turns to make it more interesting.

So, if you aren't a romance person (like me!) don't pick this up. If you are, than I'm sure you'll eat it up. But it was way too cheesy for me.

Saturday, June 1, 2013

Stacking The Shelves #5

[STSmall_thumb%255B2%255D%255B2%255D.png]
Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga's reviews to highlight the books we have received, downloaded, bought, or borrowed this week.
Click to see the book on Goodreads!
Three weeks. That is how long it's been since I have done a Stacking the Shelves. So, this is going to be long!
Downloaded:
Tomorrow's Sun (Lost Sanctuary #1) The First Pillar (Everville, #1) Southern Fried Sushi (Southern Fried Sushi #1) Kiss of Fire (Imdalind #1) Exposing Kitty Langley We Can Be Heroes Charlie (Snowy Cove, #1) The Last Page The Ninth Star The Unicorn Girl Aire Crushing On The Enemy Young Moon (Water Worlds, #1) Mother (Snow White) The Escape of Princess Madeline The Princess Problem 
 
Borrowed:
Revolution A Long, Long Sleep Psion Beta (Psion, #1) The Fairest Beauty